Alumni Network

JES Civic Leadership Academy Alumni Network

Civic Leadership Academy Alumni Network

The Jefferson Civic Leadership Academy Alumni Network is a formal association of graduates of the JCLA who wish to remain active in their community.

The organization promotes networking among graduates, cultivating participation in activities that foster community growth, and encouraging leadership development among members.

Members of the 2018 Civic Leadership cohort will have the opportunity to meet with alumni throughout the year. Upon graduation, members of the 2018 cohort will be welcomed to officially join the network.

Join Now

Classes of 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, & 2019


Alvin Tucker, II, Wealth Generators

Andrew Henderson, Stairways Behavioral Health

Andrew Hromyak, USDOJ

Angela Beaumont, The Brock Institute

April Morrison, Erie Insurance Group

Chanel Cook, Erie County Public Library

Christopher LaFuria, Erie Times-News, 2015

DaWayne Cleckley, PBS39 (formerly WQLN Public Media)

Erin Wincek, Erie County Public Library

Hannah Kirby, Ember + Forge

Jennifer Farrar, EmergyCare

Keith Moses, Propel Schools

Kerry Franz, Erie Insurance

Kevin Arrington, Young Entrepreneur Society, Inc.

Kevin Pollock, F.N.B. Corporation

Kyle Hinsdale, NE Foods, Inc.

Laura Walchack, Sheraton Erie Bayfront Hotel

Lesley Ridge, Socialution Media

Lisa Counasse, WQLN Public Media

Michael McCormick, Erie Beer Company

Nina Wolfarth, Barber National Institute

Patrick Simpson, Erie Insurance Group

Shawnta Pulliam, Nurturing Hearts, INC

Steve Krivonak, NAMI, 2015

Tim Giblin, Corry Redevelopment Authority

Veronica Rexford, Urban Erie Community Development Center

William Scholz, Radius Cowork


Amanda Iadeluca, County of Erie

Alison Kaminski, GE Transportation

Andrew Kerr, Erie City Mission/Andy Kerr Coaching

Andrew Kochirka, Erie Times-News/CyberInk

Ashley Lawson, Gannon University

Brian Dorio, Erie Insurance Group

Bradley Triana, BOTH Studios

Breanna Adams, Erie County Deptartment of Health

Ferki Ferati, Jefferson Educational Society

Halle Kostansek, WQLN Public Media

James Heubel, Cumulus Media

Jay Breneman, Life NWPA

Khadija Horton, Erie County Public Defender’s Office

Mac Lewis, The Cork 1794

Matthew Wiertel, Velocity Network

Maureen Walls, Erie School District

Michelle Butler, GE Transportation

Niken Astari, City of Erie

Paul Smola, Graco High Pressure Equipmen

Perry Wood, ECGRA

Ryan Palm, Mercyhurst University

Tiffanie Page-Collazo, Women’s Round Table

Tiffany McCloud, Her P.O.W.E.R., Inc.

Tiffany Thomas, St. Vincent Hospital

Tom Maggio, ECGRA

Varun Gupta, Penn State Behrend


Afrim Latifi, Allstate Insurance

Andrea Zdaniewski, Erie Insurance Group

Bill Frackowiak, Stairways Behavioral Health

Brad Wiertel, Velocity Network

Christal Lepak, Youth Leadership Institute of Erie

Emily Dauber, Erie Art Museumvania Advocates

Heather McBrier, Stairways Behavioral Health, BLOOM

J. Brian Foht, Foht Investment LLC

Jessica Yochim, MenajErie Studio

Joelyn Bush, United Way of Erie County

Kati Hecker, Erie Insurance Group

Kevin Forte, L’Arche Erie

Kevin Schaaf, TechnipFM

Kristin Bowers, Office of the County Executive

Mary Tredway, Jefferson Educational Society

Meagan Cousins, EMTA

Natalia Garcia, WQLN Public Media

Patrick Duda, Erie Insurance Group

Riki Hay, Penn State Behrend

Shawn Waskiewicz, Flagship Niagara League


Julie Barry, Edinboro University

Jada Best, United Way of Erie County

Carissa Brandt, Erie Art Museum

Correy Connelly, Erie County Public Library

Kurt Crays, Erie United Methodist Alliance

Chelsea Curlett, Robert Benjamin Wiley Community Charter School

Dusti Dennis, Housing Authority of the City of Erie

Joylene Ehrich, Erie Insurance Group

Jamilia Gates, Safe Harbor Behavioral Health of UPMC Hamot

Heather Hinz, United States Air Force

Jessica Hunter, Epic Web Studios

Patreece Johnson, Urban Erie Community Development Corp., Housing Authority

Doug Magee, Erie Insurance Group

Stephanie Montgomery, Stairways Behavioral Health/Agresti Real Estate

Tori Moore, County of Erie, Office of HR

Marwah Obaid, Gannon University

Michael Outlaw, City of Erie, Office of the Mayor

YahMoorah Shakoor-Hooker, Progressive Insurance

April Soriano, Greater Erie Community Action Committee

Nick Taylor, MenajErie Studio

Seth Trott, Rezian Ltd.

Jim Wertz, Edinboro University

Brian Zona, L'Arche Erie


Matthew Allen, Red Letter Hospitality

Nathan Bish, Erie Insurance Group

Jeffrey Bloodworth, Gannon University

Joe Cuneo, Mercyhurst University

Emma Eisert-Wlodarczyk, Millcreek Township School District

Veronica Fields, Erie City Hall, Dept. of Economic and Community Development

Lisa Fischer, United Way of Erie

Maggie Ignasiak, Erie County Public Library

Ericka Knight, Erie County

Andrea Konkol, Penn State Behrend

Lydia Laythe, US Committee for Refugees and Immigrants

Annē Lewis, Red Letter Hospitality

Sarah Loftus, Howard Hanna Real Estate Services

Justin Mason, Energy Consultant at GMA

Sherri Mason, Penn State Behrend

Toni Mazanowksi, Velocity Network

Patrick Miller, WQLN

Martha Nwachukwu, Erie County United

Emily Perrotta, Graduate Student

Cole Schenley, Books Galore

Jay Shaffer, Erie Insurance Group

Darnell Stallworth, Pennsylvania Stands Up

Honey Stempka, Erie County Dept. of Planning and Community Development

Juanita Maria Stokes, Charter Communications

Matthew Washek, L’Arche

Ashley Westgate, ServErie

Andona Zacks-Jordan, Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine